Oonops Drops – Vol.2 (Vinyl-Version)

DJ Oonops presents Volume 2 of his extensive vinyl compilation via Agogo Records covering genres from Dub, Jazz, Funk, Soul to Beats and Hip Hop featuring pretty well known artists as well as zooming newcomers.

He spent more than one year to select artists from around the globe who reflect the sounds of his „Oonops Drops“ broadcast on Brooklyn Radio (NYC). be that jazzy beats or virtuoso live jazz drums, keys and guitars from Japan by Kazumi Kaneda, RF and 45 a.k.a. Swing-O, a first-time-on-vinyl dub remix by Great Britain’s Coldcut or a brass cover version of Rihanna’s „Stay“ by Sly5thAve out of the US. Most of the tracks are exclusives or first time available on vinyl for this compilation, like the song „Measly Peace“ by Magic In Trees out of Nashville, German beatmaker Twit One with an ill Jazz instrumental or London based rapper and singer Amy Tru featuring Nubya Garcia. Also you gonna hear an unique and rump-shaking cover version of Blackstreet’s „No Diggity“ by T Bird & The Breaks, John Turell’s powervoice over some heavy beats by Soopasoul, Kinny with a catchy tune, Igor Zhukovsky from The Soul Surfers & MRR Drumetrics with an exclusive, pumping psychedelic drum track and Schemes from Montreal who take all the credits at the moment from the web by Vice, Okayplayer, Music Is My Sanctuary and many more.




Laurent Garnier: „Some superb tracks in here. Will play on my radio show.
Stickybuds: „What an epic compilation! Amazing tunes, thanks!“
Oliver Korthals (Mojo Club): „Nice one! Some amazing new stuff plus some future classics. Well done, Mr. Oonops!“
DJ Maestro (Blue Note): „Great selection!“



01. Coldcut featuring Ce’Cile and Toddla T – Make Up Your Mind (Manasseh Remix) [03:36 min]
02. Bird Moves – Little Sunflower [06:23 min]
03. Sly5thAve – Stay [04:09 min]
04. 45 a.k.a. Swing-O – Tokyo Jazz Freak [04:32 min]
05. RF – Resurrection [04:28 min]
06. Schemes – Sublimation [03:44 min]
07. John Turell – Chasing Shadows (Soopasoul Remix) [03:59 min]
08. T Bird & The Breaks – No Diggity [03:56 min]
09. Amy True – Save Urself feat. Nubya Garcia [03:08 min]
10. Igor Zhukovsky & MRR Drumetrics – Pongtron
[01:32 min]
11. Kinny – Water For Chocolate [03:42 min]
12. Magic In Trees – Measly Peace [03:10 min]
13. Kazumi Kaneda – Uncertain [03:23 min]
14. Twit One – Tibb’s Nightmare [03:02 min]